UNITED GRINDING Group

The UNITED GRINDING Group is one of the world's leading manufacturers of precision machines for grinding, eroding, laser, measuring and combination machining with a turnover of around 700 million euro. With around 2500 employees at more than 20 production, service and sales locations, the Group has a customer-oriented and efficient organization.

With its eight company brands MÄGERLE, BLOHM, JUNG, STUDER, SCHAUDT, MIKROSA, WALTER and EWAG UNITED GRINDING offers a broad application knowledge, an extensive product portfolio and a complete array of services for surface and profile grinding, cylindrical grinding and tool machining.

The tradition of the group companies goes back more than one hundred years, during which more than 150,000 machines were manufactured and delivered throughout the world. This longstanding experience and broad technological expertise make the UNITED GRINDING Group a reliable and competent solution provider for complex manufacturing tasks.

The innovative technologies of the companies in the UNITED GRINDING Group have a broad range of applications, from single part production to mass production, from small businesses to large corporations, and are used in a wide range of industries. Key areas are the automotive and supplier industry, medical, aerospace industry, tooling, die and mold, transportation & heavy industry, machine manufacturers, energy and precision engineering.

Our top priority in all that we do is to contribute to our customers' success.

 

WE HELP OUR CUSTOMERS FIND THE BEST SOLUTION FOR THE SPECIFIC REQUIREMENT IN THE COUNTRY IN QUESTION.

Our motivation

Our motivation is the success of our customers. Our ambition is therefore to accompany our customers along their way and to provide our expertise as a strong and reliable partner to make them even better.

From consulting and selecting the appropriate machine and the most efficient machining process, timely delivery and commissioning of a high quality precision machine, reliable customer support throughout the life cycle of the machine with customer training, professional maintenance, expert after-sales service, global aftermarket service, efficiency enhancement using UNITED GRINDING Digital SolutionsTM, and all the way to retrofitting or overhauling machines.

UNITED GRINDING Group in figures:

0
Employees
0
Brands
0
Locations
Overview of UNITED GRINDING

Surface grinders and profile grinders

MÄGERLE

Mägerle AG Maschinenfabrik, established in 1929, builds high-performance grinding systems for handling simple and complex surface and profile grinding tasks. As a turnkey supplier, MÄGERLE is one of the technology leaders in superproductive special applications. Great emphasis is placed on customer individuality and flexibility.

Find out more about MÄGERLE
BLOHM

BLOHM produces surface grinding and profile grinding machines. They are used worldwide wherever productivity, performance and precision are required. Experience collected from over 15,000 delivered machines and continuous collaboration with universities and European research projects form the basis of our grinding expertise in surface and profile grinding.

Visit the BLOHM website
JUNG

JUNG stands for high quality and surface quality in precision surface grinding and profile grinding machines. Primarily solutions technology for tool and die making, the semiconductor industry and medical technology. JUNG takes a leading role, with more than 19,000 machines supplied worldwide.

Find out more about JUNG

Cylindrical grinding machines

STUDER

Fritz Studer AG is one of the market and technology leaders in universal, external and internal cylindrical grinding as well as noncircular grinding. With around 23,000 delivered systems, the name STUDER has been synonymous with precision, quality and durability for decades. STUDER produces both standard machines and individual system solutions in high-precision cylindrical grinding for machining small to medium-sized workpieces.

Please visit the STUDER page
SCHAUDT

The name SCHAUDT is synonymous with Made in Germany grinding machine expertise in the high-end range. The SCHAUDT brand is a global partner for the automotive industry due to outstanding customer service and delivery of fully automated systems.

Let's go to the SCHAUDT page
MIKROSA

The name MIKROSA is synonymous with centerless external cylindrical grinding machines in the premium range with the German seal of quality. For over 130 years, MIKROSA has built custom machines to the highest degrees of precision and reliability. MIKROSA covers a wide range of applications from small nozzle needles to heavy railway axles.

More about MIKROSA

Measurement and tool grinding machines

WALTER

Walter Maschinenbau GmbH is one of the world's leading manufacturers of grinding, eroding and CNC measuring machines for the production and resharpening of metal, wood and PCD tools as well as rotationally-symmetrical production components. Global presence and customer proximity are the key to success.

Visit the WALTER website here
EWAG

The origin of Ewag AG goes back to the year 1946 with the delivery of precision tool grinding machines for the Swiss watch industry. EWAG's product portfolio includes manual machines for grinding and regrinding tools, CNC machines for grinding tungsten carbide, PCD and PCBN and for machining WSP geometries, as well as laser processing machines for indexable inserts and rotationally symmetrical tools made of hard materials.

All about EWAG
Home
Global Group
en Change Language

UNITED GRINDING Group

Die UNITED GRINDING Group ist mit einem Umsatz von rund 700 Millionen Euro weltweit einer der führenden Hersteller von Präzisionsmaschinen für das Schleifen, das Erodieren, das Lasern, das Messen sowie die Kombinationsbearbeitung. Mit rund 2.500 Mitarbeitern an mehr als 20 Produktions-, Service- und Vertriebsstandorten ist die Unternehmensgruppe kundennah und leistungsstark aufgestellt.

Mit ihren acht Unternehmensmarken MÄGERLE, BLOHM, JUNG, STUDER, SCHAUDT, MIKROSA, WALTER und EWAG bietet UNITED GRINDING ein breites Applikationswissen, ein großes Produktportfolio und Dienstleistungssortiment für das Flach- und Profilschleifen, das Rundschleifen sowie die Werkzeugbearbeitung.

Die Tradition der Gruppenunternehmen reicht über hundert Jahre zurück, in denen weltweit mehr als 150.000 Maschinen gefertigt und ausgeliefert wurden. Die langjährige Erfahrung und die breite Technologiekompetenz macht die UNITED GRINDING Group zu einem verlässlichen und kompetenten Lösungsanbieter für anspruchsvolle Fertigungsaufgaben.

Die innovativen Technologien der Unternehmen der UNITED GRINDING Group haben ein breites Anwendungsspektrum, von der Einzelfertigung bis hin zur Massenproduktion, vom Kleinbetrieb bis hin zum Grosskonzern, und kommen in unterschiedlichsten Branchen zum Einsatz. Schwerpunkte bilden Automobil- und Automobilzulieferindustrie, Medizin, Luft- und Raumfahrt, Werkzeuge, Werkzeug- und Formenbau, Transport & Schwerindustrie, Maschinenbau, Energie und Feinmechanik.

Unser oberstes Ziel bei allem was wir tun ist es, einen Beitrag zum Erfolg unserer Kunden zu leisten.

 

«WIR HELFEN UNSEREN KUNDEN, FÜR DEN SPEZIFISCHEN ANFORDERUNGSFALL IM JEWEILIGEN LAND DIE BESTE LÖSUNG ZU FINDEN.»

Interview Thema Digitalisierung von Stephan Nell

Unser Antrieb

Unsere Motivation ist der Erfolg unserer Kunden. Unser Anspruch ist es daher, unsere Kunden auf ihrem Weg zu begleiten und als starker und zuverlässiger Partner unsere Expertise zur Verfügung zu stellen, um Gutes noch besser zu machen.

Angefangen bei der Beratung und Auswahl der geeigneten Maschine und dem effizientesten Bearbeitungsprozess, über die pünktliche Auslieferung und Inbetriebnahme einer qualitativ hochwertigen Präzisionsmaschine, über die zuverlässige Begleitung des Kunden über den Lebenszyklus der Maschine durch Kundenschulungen, fachgerechte Wartung, kompetentem Kundendienst, weltweite Versorgung mit Ersatzteilen, Effizienzsteigerung durch unsere UNITED GRINDING Digital SolutionsTM, bis hin zur Nachrüstung oder Maschinenüberholung.

Die UNITED GRINDING Group in Zahlen:

0
Mitarbeiter
0
Marken
0
Standorte
Einblick in UNITED GRINDING

Flach- und Profilschleifmaschinen

MÄGERLE

Die 1929 gegründete Mägerle AG Maschinenfabrik baut hochleistungsfähige Schleifsysteme zur Bearbeitung von einfachen und komplexen Flach- und Profilschleifaufgaben. Als Turnkey-Lieferant ist MÄGERLE einer der Technologieführer für hochproduktive Spezialanwendungen. Kundenindividualität und Flexibilität werden großgeschrieben.

Finden Sie mehr Interessantes auf der MÄGERLE-Webseite
BLOHM

BLOHM produziert Maschinen für das Flach- und Profilschleifen. Diese sind weltweit im Einsatz, wenn es um Produktivität, Leistung und Präzision geht. Erfahrungen aus über 15.000 ausgelieferten Maschinen und der kontinuierlichen Zusammenarbeit mit Hochschulen und europäischen Forschungsprojekten bilden die Grundlage der Schleifkompetenz beim Flach- und Profilschleifen.

Besuchen Sie die BLOHM-Webseite
JUNG

JUNG steht für hohe Qualität und Oberflächengüte bei Präzisionsmaschinen für das Flachund Profilschleifen. Vorrangig werden Lösungen für den Werkzeug- und Formenbau, die Halbleiterindustrie und die Medizintechnik realisiert. Mit weltweit über 19.000 gelieferten Maschinen nimmt JUNG eine führende Position ein.

Erfahren Sie mehr auf der JUNG-Webseite

Rundschleifmaschinen

STUDER

Die Fritz Studer AG ist einer der Markt- und Technologieleader im Universal-, Außen-, Innen- sowie Unrundschleifen. STUDER steht mit über 23.000 ausgelieferten Anlagen seit Jahrzehnten für Präzision, Qualität und Langlebigkeit. STUDER produziert Standardmaschinen und individuelle Systemlösungen im Hochpräzisions-Rundschleifen zur Bearbeitung kleiner bis mittelgroßer Werkstücke.

Besuchen Sie uns auf der STUDER-Webseite
SCHAUDT

SCHAUDT steht weltweit für technologische Spitzenlösungen im Rund-, Unrund- und Nockenformschleifen made in Germany. Die Marke SCHAUDT ist durch hohe Kundenindividualität und Lieferung vollautomatischer Systeme weltweiter Partner für die Automobilindustrie.

Hier geht's zur SCHAUDT-Webseite
MIKROSA

Die Marke MIKROSA steht weltweit für das spitzenlose Außenrundschleifen im Premiumbereich mit deutschem Qualitätssiegel. Seit über 130 Jahren baut MIKROSA Maschinen nach Maß für höchste Präzision und Zuverlässigkeit. MIKROSA deckt ein breites Applikationsspektrum von kleinen Düsennadeln bis zu schweren Eisenbahnachsen ab.

Erfahren Sie mehr auf der MIKROSA-Webseite

Mess- und Werkzeugschleifmaschinen

WALTER

Die Walter Maschinenbau GmbH ist einer der weltweit führenden Hersteller von Schleif-, Erodier- und CNC-Messmaschinen für die Produktion und das Nachschärfen von Metall-, Holz- und PKD-Werkzeugen sowie von rotationssymmetrischen Produktionsteilen. Globale Präsenz und Kundennähe sind der Schlüssel zum Erfolg.

Besuchen Sie hier die Webseite von WALTER
EWAG

Die Ewag AG ist einer der führenden Hersteller von hochpräzisen Maschinen für das Schleifen, Erodieren und Lasern insbesondere von Flachwerkzeugen. EWAG-Produkte sind weltweit in der Uhren-, Dental-, Elektro-, Automobil- und Luftfahrtindustrie sowie in der Präzisions-Kleinstteilherstellung im Einsatz. WALTER und EWAG sind zusammen ein umfassender System- und Lösungsanbieter für die komplette Werkzeugbearbeitung.

Besuchen Sie uns auf der EWAG-Webseite
Startseite
Global Group
de Change Language